Windows Phone 7’s Metro Home 2 theme on my netbook

metro2

This is not a Windows Phone 7, It my netbook. I’m looking for a Windows 8 theme for my netbook, so there’s a unique features on my machine. I went to google to search for Windows 8 theme, Windows 8 UX Pack 2.0  was the most preferred theme by others, some says there was a malware on the theme pack.

Anyways, due to curiosity, I downloaded the theme pack and installed to my netbook. The changing of theme quite to long than ordinary themes on windows.

Mosaic (previously known as Metro Home 2) is an application that brings Metro UI to your desktop. It is a set of live widgets that shows some content from the web or from your PC.
Mosaic supports WPF and HTML widgets.
Currently some widgets are just link to something (e.g. desktop or control panel) but in future they could get more functions.
There is one demo HTML widget – Today widget.
Mosaic is in alpha stage and can work unstable

System requirements:
– Windows 7
– Microsoft .NET Framework 4.0 (Client Profile enough but full is recommended for future versions)
– In future releases you may need the Microsoft Zune software

 

My netbook is rocks because it’s now Windows 8 !

 

Source:

http://mosaicwin8.codeplex.com/

http://windowsx.deviantart.com/art/Windows-8-UX-Pack-2-0-212621497?

http://www.windowsxlive.net/

Leave a Reply

